I’m Back…

Costa Rica…from some much-needed time away!  I know it’s been quiet on the blog lately, and that’s because instead of writing posts I’ve been busy relaxing, soaking up the sun, and riding the waves in Costa Rica. It was an amazing week and I was able to forget my troubles and just be amazed by life again.

For the last few years we’ve taken our major vacation in February and I was reminded again last week why it’s the perfect time to get away. February is the longest month of winter in my opinion and this year I can honestly say I was close to hitting bottom. Whether you have seasonal affective disorder or not doesn’t matter – we all need the sun from time to time! And now after a week of more Vitamin D than my body knew what to do with, I feel refreshed and reset.

Sorry I couldn’t take you with me, but I’ll be sure to share plenty of pictures so you can at least pretend you were along for the trip.

Pura Vida!

2 thoughts on “I’m Back…

  1. Andrea

    I can’t wait to hear more about your trip! I’ve been thinking about Costa Rica as a potential vacation destination for a little later this year. You are definitely smart to get away from here in February!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

