A Second Pair

Phil asked me the other day what I would do if something ever happened to my glasses. I’m not sure why I never thought of this before, but I realized that with no second pair in the same prescription and no contact lenses, I would be out of luck! I’m not even sure what I would do. So in typical Phil fashion, always wanting to make my life easier, he offered to get me a second pair of glasses… just in case. And just because they are going to be a back-up pair doesn’t mean they can’t be stylish, so back to Warby Parker I went!

In case you need a refresher, Warby Parker offers affordable, stylish glasses with a home try-on program where you get 5 frames for 5 days for free. I think I’m going to need at least a couple of boxes before I find my next pair, mostly because I LOVE my Preston’s so much that they are going to be a hard act to follow.

Below is my first box with my current glasses in the top left for comparison . Keep in mind, I’d like this next pair to be in contrast to what I already have. Let the voting begin (in the comments please)!

Warby-Round-2Durand // Clyde // Percey // Welty // Ripley

5 thoughts on “A Second Pair

  1. Nanci

    I like Ripley- different from what you have- but looks good on you. I think the others are too similar- just my opinion.

    Reply
  2. Rita Bair

    Welty! – but of course, you look pretty awesome in them all! I should get another pair, too, before my script runs out!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

