Take Your Seat

The countdown is on for Thanksgiving and the big news around here is that we will be hosting this year!  Woohoo!  I am excited to finally claim my place at the adult table. It’s a big responsibility and we’ve got a lot to learn, namely, how to cook a turkey, but I have no doubt we’ll figure it out and if all else fails, there’s always the Christmas Story meal a.k.a. Chinese food.

Along with brainstorming our menu, researching recipes and buying a turkey, I’ve been searching pinterest for Thanksgiving table decor ideas – you know – the important things. That way, if the meal is a disaster, at least we’ll be seated at a beautiful table.

Take-Your-Seat

These are a few of my favorite place card ideas. If I don’t go with something fun and edible like the oreo turkeys, I like the look of a nature-inspired table with pumpkins, grains, herbs and the colors of autumn. Now it’s time to stop researching, make a decision and get to work!

p.s. – If I have any break-through learnings from this whole experience, you’ll read about them here…

Images via: wheat // turkeys // dots // pumpkins // rosemary

4 thoughts on “Take Your Seat

  1. iris

    The rosemary place cards are perfect!
    I think I’ve seen somewhere a mini rosemary wreath has a place setting? Also pretty awesome. Especially if you can get your hands on that much rosemary!

    Reply
    1. Katelyn Post author

      Iris – A rosemary wreath would be beautiful. We had some evergreen branches fall off our tree when we brought it home yesterday. I’m hoping they will last in water until Thursday so that I can use them on the table to add some greenery.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

