Take Me Out to the Ballgame

Reds-Game

They say that when you spend a lot of time with someone, you start to take on the habits, sayings or interests of the other person. I spend a lot of time with my husband, and I know that I’ve picked up different sayings and habits from him and that I’m now interested in things that I didn’t know a thing about before. For example, I never watched baseball growing up and other than the occasional Clippers game for dime a dog night, hadn’t been to many games. But now, I am married to a Reds fan and I know more about baseball than I ever have, and I enjoy it! The peanuts and hots dogs (for Phil), the 7th inning stretch, the batters’ music as they step up to the plate, is all part of the fun of a baseball game. Obviously, seeing the game in person is my preference over watching it on TV, but either way, now I care about the score (or at least who won).

So take me out to the ballgame any day.

2 thoughts on “Take Me Out to the Ballgame

Leave a Reply

