Saltwater Heals Everything

saltwater

Isn’t that the truth? I spent this past weekend with my dad and step-mom who live in central Florida, and they graciously granted my wish to see the ocean and drove me an hour and a half so that I could sit and stare at the horizon. The sound of the waves, the sand, sun and saltwater were exactly what I needed after what has seemed like a few very long weeks full of stress.

I didn’t grow up by the ocean, and I’m not sure that I need to live by it year-round, but I am pretty sure that I need to at least see the ocean once or twice a year just to feel at peace. I’m a big believer in the saying that ‘the cure for anything is salt water – sweat, tears or the ocean’. I can sweat and cry anytime, and I do, but saltwater is not something I get everyday, but something that we need. I feel refreshed from the ocean air and ready for the rest of summer.

Leave a Reply

