Workin’ Hard

Working-Hard

Bet you didn’t expect to see me pulling weights that size across a gym floor! Yeah, me either. But that’s what I’ve been doing several days a week during my lunch hour, along with my partners in crime – two girlfriends from work. The three of us have been working out with a trainer and it has been hard!

I never thought I would be one to work out with a trainer. I’ll be honest and say that I thought it was for people with lots of money or people who couldn’t motivate themselves to work out on their own. But there is something to this. First of all, I’m learning so much about different exercises and mixing things up to keep your muscles from getting bored. And the best part is that I don’t have to make any decisions. When we show up for our work-out, our trainer has the exercises already mapped out. We do circuits – usually 3 or 4 different exercises, 1 minute each, rotating through several rounds before changing it up. Secondly, when it’s just me, I don’t do as many reps – I just don’t. But when someone else is standing next to you encouraging you to keep going, you do. Third, the camaraderie makes it fun. I look forward to the days when we have our work-outs because I get to spend time with my girlfriends and my trainer, who I happen to really like.

I can definitely say that I am getting stronger and so is my endurance. What, you think you could push those weights back and forth across that floor? Give it a try.

Leave a Reply

