Wedding Wednesday | What to Wear

With Memorial Day just around the corner, it is certainly starting to really feel like spring, and judging by the number of invites hitting our mailbox, also wedding season! Weekends are starting to fill up and love is in the air, so I thought I would take the next few Wednesdays to share tips and ideas for those who are planning their own weddings and those who are sharing in the festivities as family and friends. There will be something for everyone, from personalized gift ideas, creating a registry that works for you and making the day your own.

With our first wedding of the season just 2 weeks away, I have been doing a little online shopping trying to find the perfect spring wedding dress (for me, not the bride). Some of my favorite dresses that I own were bought for just this type of occasion.

6-Dress-Options

1. | 2. | 3. | 4. | 5. | 6.

They always say you should steer clear of white or anything close to white so as not to be in competition with the bride. I am fine with that, because the colors out this spring are just the opposite. I think the bright greens and peaches are fresh and then there is always the classic black and white combination for a more fancy occasion. I am personally leaning toward the bold print of #2. That might just be a winner for me.

Are weddings the perfect excuse for you to add a new dress to your wardrobe?

One thought on “Wedding Wednesday | What to Wear

  1. Pingback: Wedding Wednesday | Personal gift-giving | a little old fashioned

Leave a Reply

