Weekly Recipe | Andean Quinoa & Corn Salad

No Sugar No Flour is a weekly series where I share a new recipe that I’ve tried and enjoyed. The only parameters are that it cannot contain added sugar or flour. Take the challenge and …Enjoy!

Andean-Quinoa-and-Corn-Sala

Sorry for missing last week’s post!  Hopefully today’s recipe will make up for it though. I’m back with another amazing dish from the Moosewood Restaurant Daily Special cookbook. (I told you it was quickly becoming a favorite!)

I love quinoa and I know that it’s packed with nutrients and protein, which I need, but I sometimes struggle to come up with ways to prepare it. So for this week’s recipe, I sought out a quinoa recipe specifically (also in part because I wanted to clear out some of the quinoa in bulk we have in the pantry). The Andean Quinoa & Corn Salad is easy, fresh and tastes great as leftovers too – a must for me!

Quinoa-1-4

You pretty much cook everything but the quinoa in one skillet and the quinoa in a second,  then throw the two together to serve. We ate it just slightly warm the first go-around and then cold, straight from the fridge, the next day for lunch. Both ways were equally good.

Let me know if you try it and like it as much as I did!

Leave a Reply

