Taking Advantage of the Seasons

Fall has always been my favorite season. It probably started when I was young where fall meant my birthday, which is always a good excuse to love a particular season.  Now, I would say it’s evolved to be much more than just my birthday season; now it also means knitting season!!  Ok ok.  Regardless of why… I love fall!  And this fall, more than in the past, I am simply appreciative of the changing seasons.  Seasons are one of those things that you take for granted.  I know there are people who would prefer to have predictable weather and the same wardrobe year-round, but I for one like the change.  I just didn’t realize how much until I lived in a climate with very minimal seasonal change.

I want to take full advantage of the beautiful weather and scenery, so of course I’ve made a list!

Pick apples

Bake ghost cookies & pumpkin bread

Cheer on a local team at a college football game

Drink hot apple cider

Go canoeing

Take a bike ride on a trail

Visit the Cincinnati Nature Center

Go for a hike in Mt. Airy Forest

Anything that’s missing from the list?  How do you plan to enjoy the fall?

2 thoughts on “Taking Advantage of the Seasons

  1. kelseyschwanz

    Participate in a Boys vs. Girls Pumpkin Carving Contest with your sister, husband, and brother-in-law!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

