Back in the Game

Remember that goal I made… oh, back in March to run a race in the next 3 months (which would have been June)?  Well, better late than never.

This past weekend I ran the Race for the Cure 10K in Cincinnati.  I’ve been training with an awesome group of women at the Running Spot since the beginning of August, and Saturday we crossed the finish line.

It was a bit chilly early that morning, but all in all beautiful weather for a run.

My goal was to run the race in an hour, but regardless of time, I was just excited to be back running again and to feel the energy of a race morning.  I was pretty pleased to learn that I finished with a time of 1:02:29, just shy of my goal.  Not bad for my first 10K in 4 years.  It certainly didn’t feel like I was even going to come close to my goal as I was running, so I was pleasantly surprised with the result.

I’m already looking forward to my next race and to putting in some steady miles in between.

2 thoughts on “Back in the Game

Leave a Reply

