Out from under the boxes

Wow – it’s been too long since my last post and I’ve missed writing.  But as you may recall, we have been moving… and it has been fun (insert sarcasm)!  Seriously, moving is one of those events that we do again and again because somehow we forget just how bad it is until we’re tired and cranky and knee deep in stuff.  That’s when it all comes back to us and we swear to never do it again…but we always do.

{Tommy Hilfiger ad campaign via Pinterest}

Our saving grace was our family, who drove endless hours in a moving truck, carried furniture up two flights of stairs, and helped unpack, clean and organize upon arrival.  I’m not sure we will ever be able to repay our debts to them.  And this would probably be a good time to tell you how amazing my husband was.  He packed our entire apartment in New Orleans by himself while I was already up in Cincinnati starting the new job.  When I went down two weekends ago to help load and drive everything to our new place, I could not believe what he had accomplished.  Thank you!

{Tim Walker Photography via Pinterest}

Now that we’ve gotten out from under all of these boxes, I’m sitting down to plan out some upcoming posts that I hope you’ll enjoy!  Be back soon…

Leave a Reply

