In the wee hours…

I just finished reading The Crafty Superstar and thought it would make a nice accessory to the outfit!  I think it took me all of one evening to read it cover to cover (a fast read to add to my goal for the year).  I’ve been considering selling some of my knitting items on etsy and this book was a great introduction into indie crafts and some things to consider before selling.  I’ve got a long way to go before I’m ready, but you’ll be the first to know when I take the plunge.

It can be difficult to squeeze in an outfit photo after work, especially when you work late hours like the husband and I often do.  These two pictures were taken after dark on our walk to a local coffee shop.  I’m amazed that they turned out as bright as they did, and that’s without flash.  This is just one of the many things I appreciate about our new camera.   My old Canon point and shoot would never have taken these pictures.  Always nice to know you made a good investment!

Leave a Reply

