Mint & Mod

I will say that the 30×30 project has made my mornings a little easier, and for someone who is always running late in the morning, that’s a very good thing!  I spent Sunday afternoon putting together 5 complete outfits from my 30 pieces.  So each morning all I’ve had to do is grab the hanger labeled Monday (yes, I labeled each outfit) and I’m ready to go – right down to my shoes and jewelry.

I love this short-sleeved spring sweater in mint green.  I’m excited to see how it will mix with other brights in my closet.

I never would have paired this dress and top together had they not both been in the challenge.  The striped top has always been a “weekend” top for me and I always struggle to mix work and weekend wear, but this just proves me wrong!

5 down, 25 more to go!  Stay tuned.

3 thoughts on “Mint & Mod

  1. astimegoesbuy

    Love the black and white stripes with the black shift…very classic look.
    And how clever are you to label your looks ahead!
    You’ll get to sleep an extra 10-15 minutes! Good thinking!!
    Cheers,
    Laura

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Creature of Habit « a little old fashioned

Leave a Reply

