A Significant Day

This is so true.  I can’t tell you how many times I have dreamed up a great outfit and then when it’s time to get dressed in the morning, I put together something simple and unexciting because I remember that my schedule for the day consists of no meetings, no lunch plans and no after-work drinks.  So I save that great outfit for a day when something exciting is planned because I will want to be wearing a significant outfit then!

The reality is that when you work a 9-5 job, most of your days seem insignificant.  But could that just be because we perceive them that way?  I wonder if I started wearing significant outfits in my daily life, if it wouldn’t start to become more significant because I am acknowledging it as just that.

Today I have a completely empty calendar – no meetings, no plans, no nothing – and I am planning to wear a great outfit…for me.

Leave a Reply

