Stationary Stock

I have been eyeing some creative stationary “pins” lately.  There are so many great designs out there that I find myself wanting to write all kinds of letters to everyone in my address book.  But before I add to my already overflowing stock of stationary, I think it’s probably best to write some letters with what I already have…

And on Sunday I did just that.  I wrote notes to a few friends and family who had been on my mind lately.

They were nothing fancy.  A note like that doesn’t need to be.  Just receiving an unexpected piece of mail will brighten anyone’s day that what is written in the letter is just icing on the cake.  The letters that I enjoy the most are those that are written very much like the person speaks.  It’s as if I can hear them talking to me through the letter and it always makes me smile.

If you haven’t written a “just because” letter lately, I would highly recommend it.

3 thoughts on “Stationary Stock

  1. Zen

    That sounds like a great idea. I love receiving letters, but sadly, the post system is completely unreliable where I live, and more often than note the letters I send/people send me get lost. =[

    Reply
    1. Katelyn Post author

      Oh no – that’s the worst when you can’t trust the mail. I guess there’s always email, but it’s just never quite the same is it?

      Reply
  2. Katie

    You just reminded me that i have some notes to send as well… I love handwritten letters and cards! They are too rare these days…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

