No More Blues

I was reminded of a beautiful tune the other night at a Snug Harbor show.  At one point, years ago, I learned this song backwards and forwards, and hearing it again the other night made me remember how much I love it.  I pulled out several of my albums on which that song is recorded and played them over and over again this weekend.  Everything about this Jobim tune speaks to me right now.  Maybe you’ll find some inspiration or understanding from the lyrics as well.  If you haven’t heard this song, find it, and listen to it.  You won’t be disappointed.  Chega de Saudade

Leave a Reply

